top of page
Search
  • saucey

The Background

Updated: Jul 26, 2023

Welcome to the world that’s dedicated to the culture. 📟


January 16, 2017, is the day I created our Instagram page; my sophomore year of high school. SauceyBlackEra has always been about bringing more positivity to social media, giving people their roses while they’re here, and sharing my love for music and the black culture overall. I’m 22 now and I’m at a place where I want to share my love for music and black culture more than ever. I have been in college for the last three years and I just graduated with my B.S. in Music Production (shout-out to the class of ‘23).


I love music and of course, I love my RnB throwbacks (cliche? Oh well it’s the truth)! But, I’m strongly passionate about creating and the light being shined on creators. When I was younger SoundCloud was my main music app besides Pandora because I was always discovering new artists and good music. That stayed with me. We sometimes love to gate-keep the good music that’s not mainstream (I’ve done it) but like I said, I’m passionate about the light being shined on creators. I just want to help the streams and views go up and the brand to be seen more for others.🫶🏽 So welcome to the wonderland of reviews on music filled with my personal opinion, history/facts, and rants about whatever in our culture here and there. Some posts may be long, and some may be short, nonetheless show some love if you like it!☺️


I hope you all enjoy what’s to come.


– NAY


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Drunken Wordz Sober Thoughtz

There are a few R&B albums that came out in the last two years that I want to rave about. First up, let’s talk about Sevyn Streeter’s...

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page